Feast!

Just went through wunderkind Tavi Gevinson’s blog. Tavi started ‘thestylerookie’ when she was 11 years old, and now all these famous fashion designers are kissing her pint-sized, thirteen-year old butt. She’s appeared on the cover of Pop Magazine and has been featured in New York and Teen Vogue . Oh and she’s a constant front row fixture at major fashion events like New York Fashion Week.

Seething with jealousy Curious, I clicked on ‘2008’–the year she started blogging– to find the ‘I totes love Orlando Bloom!’ confession that would reveal her youth. But I’ll be darned. She has great style (not that I’d really know), and is freakishly pop culture literate. I feel so inadequate.

And so I console myself with the jazzy sounds of Renee Fleming. Her voice is gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

